Coastal Collegiate Swimming Association Launches Website
Release: 10/01/2007
Share |
View larger

The new Coastal Collegiate Swimming Association (CCSA) launched today the official online home of the Conference.  The website features information regarding meet results, news, schedules, championship information, records, top times, information on the CCSA executive committee and each participating school.  It also links to each swimming member, as well as the four Conferences that comprise the CCSA, (Atlantic Sun Conference, the Big South Conference, the Mid-Eastern Atlantic Conference, and the Southern Conference).

The CCSA’s inaugural season begins this Saturday, Oct. 6, with two women’s meets and one men’s event.  The first CCSA Championship meet will be held Feb. 21-23, 2008 at the Huntersville Aquatic Center in Huntersville, N.C.

The CCSA was officially formed July 10, 2007 through cooperative efforts of the coaches, administrators and commissioners of the four Leagues that comprise the CCSA.  The charter members of the CCSA in women’s swimming are Campbell (A-Sun), College of Charleston (SoCon), Davidson (SoCon), Florida A&M (MEAC), Florida Gulf Coast (A-Sun), Gardner-Webb (A-Sun), Georgia Southern (SoCon), Howard (MEAC), North Carolina A&T (MEAC), North Florida (A-Sun), Radford (Big South), and VMI (Big South). The six schools that comprise the CCSA men’s swimming members are College of Charleston, Davidson, Florida A&M, Gardner-Webb, Howard and VMI.


Charleston Women's Swimming & Diving

Cougar News
Support Cougar Athletics

Corporate Sponsors
Coca Cola
Sleep Inn
Renaissance Hotel
TD Bank